Pinecrest Academy of Nevada - A Tuition Free Public School
counter
Special Education

Pinecrest Academy of Nevada does not deny enrollment based on disability. As part of the registration process, please submit the following special education paperwork found in your child’s confidential folder at their school.

·    Consent for Placement

·    Multidisciplinary Team Meeting Report (current)

·    Speech and Occupational Therapy Annual Reports (if your child has related services)

·    Eligibility Form

·    Current Annual IEP and any Revisions to that IEP

·     Current Behavior Intervention Plan

Please scan and email Special Education Documents to:

Dr. Rebecca Norton at rebecca.norton@sessnv.com.

The special education paperwork will be reviewed by Dr. Rebecca Norton, Special Education Facilitator who oversees Caseload Management. If clarification is needed regarding services, you will be contacted by Dr. Rebecca Norton. Special education services cannot be provided without a copy of the IEP.  

If you are enrolling in a charter school in Las Vegas, documents can be taken to the charter school you where you are enrolling or dropped off at Academica Nevada 6630 Surrey, Las Vegas, Nevada 89119.

On the IEP, please include the name of the charter school where you are enrolling and ATTENTION: lydiana.sanchez@pinecrestnv.org.


Special Education Support- Leadership Team

Name

Title

Email Contact

Dr. Nancy Fitzgerald

Director of Special Education

Nancy.Fitzgerald@sessnv.com

Christopher Winkowski

Special Education Facilitator

 

Rachael Schaller

School Psychologist

Rachael.Schaller@sessnv.com   

Dave Lambert

Speech and Language Therapist

David.Lambert@sessnv.com

Anastasia Peterson

Registered Nurse

Anastasia.Peterson@sessnv.com

Zetryana Rivera

Occupational Therapist

Zetryana.Rivera@sessnv.com

Angela Blair

State Public Charter School Authority-

Education Program Professional

ablair@spcsa.nv.org

Nya Berry

State Public Charter School Authority-

Education Program Professional

nberry@spcsa.nv.org